QF Participating Artists – Places and Spaces – Taylor Statten Bursary Fund-Quetico Foundation Art Show, Nov 5, 2015 + 2014 catalogue

The Quetico Foundation is glad to reveal the participating artists that are promoting their work at the upcoming Places and Spaces art show, most closely related to Quetico:

 

Kathleen Baleja, Thunder Bay, On www.kathleenbaleja.com

     ‘Grey Swans’ wasp paper sculpture 10x10in Kathleen Baleja, Thunder Bay, On. 2013 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

     ‘Woman Friend Papier mâché & wasp nest paper 146x53x15cm Kathleen Baleja, Thunder Bay  2013 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Jillian Claeys, Toronto, On  www.twistgallery.ca/jillian-claeys-gallery

‘Quetico Park unnamed pencil drawing 13×15.5  Jillian Claeys, Toronto, On   2012 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Noah Cole, Toronto, On  www.greenravenphotography.com

Brent Lake Campsite’, Photographic Print 18x24in framed Noah Cole, Toronto, On

Bald Eagles Perched on a Snag at Brent Lake in Quetico’, Photographic Print 11×14 Noah Cole, Toronto

Brian Holden, Thunder Bay , On http://brianholden.netfirms.com

‘Loons Quetico’ photo-etch & hand colouring -open varied edition 20x25cm framed Brian Holden, Thunder Bay  2013 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

 ‘Pukaskwa etching with watercolour-open varied edition 20x25cm framed Brian Holden, Thunder Bay 2013 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Campsite’ plate etching with hand colouring open varied edition 20 x 25cm framed Brian Holden, Thunder Bay. 2013 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Jean Judd Cushing, Wisconsin www.jeanjudd.com

‘Autumn Charm Revisited’ fabric 24x16in, Jean Judd, Cushing, Wisconsin, . 2013 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Suzy Knox, Kamploops, BC http://kamloopscourthousegallery.ca/artists-work/suzy-knox

‘French Falls ‘ acrylic 12x24in Suzy Knox, Kamploops, BC. 2013 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Spencer Meany, Atikokan, On www.xycompany.ca

‘The Charlotte’ hand crafted paddle Spencer Meany, XY Paddle Co. Atikokan, On .

Riaz Mehmood www.riazmehmood.com

 ‘Urban Mountain II’ photographic print 2 of 15 16.5×20.5in framed, Riaz Mehmood. 2014 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Reece Steinberg, PEI

Pine Needles, Pickerel River Rapids, Quetico Park’ Print 7.5x10in 1of 5 Reece Steinberg, PEI . 2014 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

‘Lichen & Pine on Emerald Island, Quetico Park’ Print 7.5x150in1of 5 Reece Steinberg, PEI. 2014 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Jane Selbie, Haliburton, On www.jselbie.com

Sundown View’ fabric layering 18.25×16.25in framed Jane Selbie, Haliburton, On  2009 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Resting fabric layering 16.5×18.5in framed Jane Selbie, Haliburton, On  2009 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Time to Reflect’ fabric layering 24x36in framed Jane Selbie, Haliburton, On  2009 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Anna Whitmore, Jackson’s Point, On www.annawhitmore.ca

 ‘As It Used to Be Long Ago’ 20x36in acrylic Anna Whitmore, Jackson’s Point, On  2014 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Val Fraser, Atikokan, On

Pine Needle Basket, Val Fraser, Atikokan, On 2015 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Peter Mills, Huntsville, On

Autumn Trees’ acrylic 8×10 unframed , Peter Mills, Barrie, Ontario.  2015 Quetico Park Artists in Residence2015 Quetico Park Artists in Residence

Judith Doyle, Toronto, On, www.readingpictures.com

2015 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

June Hills, Alberta, www.junehills.com

Pickerel Pines’ pen and watercolour on paper, painted with the water of Quetico 10” x 10”, and ‘Quetico Sketchbook’, 2009 Quetico Park Artist in Residence

Greg Maude, Brighton, On www.facebook.com/GregoryMaudeFineArt

‘Nature’s Tapestry’ Watercolour 16x20in

Brittany Manley, Toronto, On – Mixed Media 24x36in

‘Sunrise’ multimedia, 34×34 in

Cactus Tree’ multimedia, 14×24 in

Becky Mason, Chelsea, PQ

‘Energy Ride”12×12 in framed, watercolour on Japanese Paper

Get your tickets here today!: http://www.eventbrite.ca/e/taylor-statten-camping-bursary-fund-art-show-places-spaces-tickets-18612295878?aff=efbevent

 

6469564_orig copy

The 2014 Ontario Discovered Artist Catalogue

 

For a second year in a row, on our 61st anniversary year, The Quetico Foundation is partnering with the Taylor Statten Camping Bursary Fund in Places & Spaces, an Art Show featuring artists from the Quetico Artists in Residence Program alongside many fine Canadian artists, inspired by Ontario’s beautiful natural legacy, including Quetico Provincial Park, as well as other natural and cultural themes.

Join us on November 5th, 2015 in support of The Quetico Foundation and the Taylor Statten Camping Bursary Fund, for an outstanding, memorable, creative, inspiring and significant evening.

We appreciate the considerate and kind sponsors who help to support the Quetico Foundation’s programs and protecting our wilderness areas in Quetico, as well as helping to give kids and young folk the opportunities to go to camp. If interested in helping to provide sponsorship, please contact The Quetico Foundation at 416-941-9388 or office@queticofoundation.org or contact the Taylor Statten Camping Bursary Fund www.taylorstattencamps.com/tsc-bursary-fund-tscbf or www.tscbf.com/get-in-touch.html.

By |October 14th, 2015|Events, Foundation News, Fundraising, Uncategorized|0 Comments

Our junior biology intern and friends at Quetico Provincial Park love our commemorative Quetico Foundation water bottle

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Who and where is that with the great water bottle?

Kiara is Quetico Foundation‘s junior biology intern, with a very nice 60th Anniversary comemorative Quetico Foundation waterbottle on the shores of Beaverhouse Lake in Quetico Provincial Park.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Photo credit: Courtesy of Brian Jackson and thanks to Kiara!

By |July 18th, 2015|Uncategorized|0 Comments